As the established training ground for future world championship stars, the FIA European Rally Championship has a long history of producing top talents for the future. This is a list of just some of the drivers to have gained ERC experience before progressing their careers.

Craig Breen
ERC runner-up 2015 
Factory Hyundai WRC driver 2021
Adrien Fourmaux
ERC winner 2020
Factory M-Sport Ford WRC driver 2021
Nikolay Gryazin 
ERC1 Junior champion 2018
WRC2 event winner 2019
Jari Huttunen
ERC Junior U27 runner-up 2017
WRC3 champion 2020
Chris Ingram
ERC champion 2019 
WRC3 podium finisher 2021
Kajetan Kajetanowicz
ERC champion 2015-2017 
WRC2 runner-up 2019
Takamoto Katsuta
ERC participant 2016 
Factory Toyota WRC driver 2021
Jan Kopecký
ERC champion 2013 > APRC 2014 
WRC2 champion 2018
Tom Kristensson
ERC3 Junior runner-up 2018
Junior WRC champion 2020
Esapekka Lappi
ERC champion 2014
M-Sport Ford WRC driver 2020
Stéphane Lefebvre
ERC Junior champion 2014
Citroën WRC2 driver 2018
Sébastien Loeb
ERC event winner 2000, 2001
9 x WRC champion, Factory Citroën and Hyundai WRC driver
Pierre-Louis Loubet
ERC1 Junior points-scorer 2019
WRC2 champion 2019
Kris Meeke 
ERC event winner 2009
Factory Toyota WRC driver 2019
Andreas Mikkelsen
ERC event winner 2012
WRC2 champion 2021
Thierry Neuville
ERC event winner 2011
Factory Hyundai WRC driver 2021
Kalle Rovanperä
ERC podium finisher 2017
Factory Toyota WRC driver 2021
Nil Solans
ERC points-scorer 2021
Drove Hyundai WRC car 2021
Oliver Solberg
ERC1 Junior champion 2020
Factory Hyundai WRC driver 2021
Ott Tänak
ERC event winner 2014
WRC champion 2019, Factory Hyundai WRC driver
Starts: Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 4:31:00 AM
Starts: Friday, July 26, 2024 at 7:00:00 AM
Starts: Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM